About Mountain Photonics

Why we do what we do

 

We are convinced of the quality of the products we sell because we know our suppliers, their way of working and above all the products themselves very well. We can assess which device is best suited for which measurement, where another light source would be more suitable, or with which setup an even more accurate measurement result can be achieved. Through our advice, we give each device an additional added value and thus make our contribution to our customer’s success.

Teaming up with our suppliers

 

We aim at maintaining highly reliable and long-term relationships with our suppliers. This requires mutual trust, respect and transparency, from which our customers will benefit in the end. We are looking for young and highly innovative partners from the international environment and go for exclusivity in sales.  There is at least one dedicated contact person for each supplier in our company, who gets deeply involved in the product lines and pays full attention to the products.
To our suppliers

Same same but different?

 

The staff of Mountain Photonics is a colorful mix of old hands and young horses. Among us are physicists, engineers and career changers. And that's what we end up with: many years of experience, technical and physical expertise, enthusiasm for photonics, creative ideas and lots of fun at work.
Contact our team.

The way is the goal

 

We are more than just a distributor. We are always looking for new ideas and innovative solutions to solve challenging tasks in the photonics field. We accompany our customers from early state in research to the final solution. We provide advice and support, show alternative possibilities or take unconventional paths. We are always aiming at adding a significant added value to the instruments and components we sell.

Über Mountain Photonics

Warum wir machen, was wir machen

 

Darum prüfe, wer sich bindet...

 

Wir sind von der Qualität unserer Produkte überzeugt, weil wir unsere Lieferanten, ihre Arbeitsweise und vor allem die Produkte sehr gut kennen. Wir können einschätzen, welches Gerät am besten für welche Messung passt, wo etwa eine andere Lichtquelle besser geeignet wäre oder mit welchem Aufbau ein noch genaueres Messergebnis erzielt werden kann. Wir geben jedem Gerät durch unsere Beratung noch einen zusätzlichen Mehrwert mit auf den Weg und leisten so unseren Beitrag zum Erfolg unserer Kunden.

Wir führen langfristige, freundschaftliche Beziehungen zu unseren Lieferanten. Das setzt gegenseitiges Vertrauen, Respekt und Transparenz voraus, wovon am Ende besonders unsere Kunden profitieren. Mit Bedacht und unter dem Gesichtspunkt der Exklusivität wählen wir – oft junge –  Partner aus dem internationalen Umfeld aus. Für jeden Lieferanten gibt es in unserem Haus einen eigenen Ansprechpartner, der sich tief in die Produktlinien einarbeitet und den Produkten seine volle Aufmerksamkeit entgegenbringt.

Same same but different?

 

Der Weg ist das Ziel

 

Mountain Photonics ist ein bunter Mix aus alten Hasen und jungen Pferden. Unter uns weilen Physiker, Ingenieure und Quereinsteiger. Und das kommt am Ende dabei heraus: Langjährige Erfahrung, technisches und physikalisches Fachwissen, Begeisterung für die Photonik, kreative Ideen und viel Spaß bei der Arbeit.

Wir sind mehr als ein reiner Distributor. Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach neuen Ideen und innovativen Lösungen für photonische Fragestellungen. Wir begleiten unsere Kunden ab der frühen Recherchephase bis zum gewünschten Messergebnis. Wir verstehen uns als Insider, stehen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite, zeigen alternative Möglichkeiten oder schlagen unkonventionelle Wege ein. Unser Ziel ist dann erreicht, wenn wir es schaffen, unseren Messgeräten, Instrumenten, Lasern und Lichtquellen einen sinnvollen Mehrwert mit zu geben.