E3300 Single Spot Manual Optical Tweezers

The E3300 is an upgrade attachment especially for biophysicists, which is ideally suited as a single particle trap and for manipulation experiments in the micrometer range. In addition, cell manipulations can be performed very easily using conjugate beam steering optics or the microscope XY sample stage.

The E3300 is designed to be attached to a high-quality commercial instrument to convert it into a Photonic Force Microscope (PFM).

Characterisitcs:

  • Cell manipulation using conjugate beam steering optics or microscope XY stage
  • Z trapping using microscope focus stage
  • Attaches to microscope camera or epi-fluorescence port
  • 1070 nm fibre laser with variable power
  • Uses microscope camera and illumination
  • Rotation of birefringent particles with optional polarisation optics
  • The system consists of an optical module which contains the laser, the beam guiding optics and the microscope interface. The optical module is connected to the microscope either via an additional module or a camera connection. Different interfaces are available depending on the manufacturer and model of the microscope.

    The laser beam containing the entrapped particle can be transported to any point in the field of view by manually controlling the conjugate optics. Alternatively, the particle can be held and the XY table can be moved. For applications where birefringent particles are rotated, an optional polarization optics and rotating holder can be added.

    A 1070 nm fiber laser delivers a stable TEM00 beam with an M² of 1.05. This high beam quality when used with high NA objectives results in a closely focused Gaussian point required for efficient optical traps, both in the XY and Z directions. The laser power can also be varied to change the strength of the optical trap.

    Technical data:

    The optical tweezer system E3300 includes:

  • Optical module with microscope interface
  • Conjugate beam steering optics
  • 1070 nm laser with power monitor and display

E3300 optische Einzelpunktpinzette

Der E3300 ist ein Upgrade-Aufsatz speziell für Biophysiker, der sich als Einzelpartikelfalle und für Manipulationsexperimente im Mikrometerbereich bestens eignet. Außerdem können Zellmanipulationen mithilfe der Konjugatoptik oder des Mikroskop-XY-Probenträgers sehr leicht durchgeführt werden.

Der E3300 wurde entwickelt, um an einem hochwertigen kommerziellen Instrument befestigt zu werden und es so in ein Photonisches Kraftmikroskop (PFM) umzuwandeln.

Merkmale:

  • Zellmanipulation mit konjugierter Strahlführungsoptik oder mikroskopischem XY-Tisch
  • Z-Falle mit Mikroskop-Fokustisch
  • Zur Befestigung an einer Mikroskopkamera oder einem Epi-Fluoreszenzanschluss.
  • 1070 nm Faserlaser mit variabler Leistung
  • Verwendet Mikroskopkamera und Beleuchtung
  • Rotation von doppelbrechenden Partikeln mit optionaler Polarisationsoptik
  • Das System besteht aus einem optischen Modul, das den Laser, die Strahlführungsoptik und die Mikroskopschnittstelle enthält. Das optische Modul wird entweder über ein Zusatzmodul oder einen Kameraanschluss, an das Mikroskop angeschlossen. Je nach Hersteller und Modell des Mikroskops stehen verschiedene Schnittstellen zur Verfügung.

    Der Laserstrahl, der das eingeschlossene Partikel enthält, kann durch manuelles Steuern der Konjugatoptik an eine beliebige Stelle im Sichtfeld transportiert werden. Alternativ kann das Partikel auch festgehalten und der XY-Tisch bewegt werden. Für Anwendungen, bei denen doppelbrechende Partikel gedreht werden, kann eine optionale Polarisationsoptik und Drehhalterung hinzugefügt werden.

    Ein 1070 nm Faserlaser liefert einen stabilen TEM00-Strahl mit einem M² von 1,05. Diese hohe Strahlqualität bei Verwendung mit Objektiven mit hoher NA ergibt einen eng fokussierten Gaußschen Punkt, der für effiziente optische Fallen erforderlich ist, und zwar sowohl in XY- als auch in Z-Richtung. Für die Änderung der Stärke der optischen Falle kann zusätzlich die Laserleistung variiert werden.

    Technische Daten:

    Das optische Pinzettensystem E3300 umfasst:

  • Optisches Modul mit Mikroskop-Schnittstelle
  • Konjugierte Strahlsteuerungsoptik
  • 1070 nm Laser mit Leistungsüberwachung und Display