RS-7 SpectralLED Tunable Light Source

The RS-7 tunable multichannel LED light source consists of an array of 32 LED channels of different wavelengths and three white light channels for the visible wavelength range from 380 nm to 1000 nm. For the IR range there is the RS-7-SWIR with 9 LED channels from 910 nm to 1650 nm.
By combining several channels and using a specially developed synthesis engine, CIE Illuminant or MacbethTM/ X-RITETM color spectra as well as any broadband spectra can be simulated.
A firmware-based mode calculates in real time from the stored calibration data and the selected target spectrum both the radiance and luminance at the output port and the irradiance and illuminance at the user-specific working distance.
The homogenization as well as the light emission are different depending on the version. However, the output light is absolutely calibrated for both radiometrically and photometrically measurement and NIST-traceable. The stability of the light source is over 99.99 %.

Request a quote







RS-7-LambdaMeter option

This wavelength monitoring system is an upgrade for the RS-7 light source. It consists of three photodiodes, each with an independent transimpedance amplifier with five gain ranges for each channel. Optical filters allow both the amplitude and the wavelength to be determined in real time with an accuracy of +/-0.25 nm and a reproducibility of +/-0.05 nm and returned as feedback to the control electronics. This additionally increases the wavelength accuracy of the RS-7.

RS-7-1-Iris Option

This iris upgrade allows the aperture of the RS-7-1 light source to be infinitely adjusted. The stepper motor is controlled via the SpectralLED Assistant software or via the API commands. The output intensity is absolutely calibrated.

RS-7-1

This standard version of the RS-7 is suitable for homogeneous irradiance of small objects or surfaces. With the built-in 200 mm integrating sphere and the 75 mm output port, the RS-7-1 is approximately equivalent to a Lambert radiator. The RS-7-1 is particularly suitable for testing and calibrating cameras, camera lenses or optical sensors. This light source is also available for the NIR range:

RS-7-1-SWIR

RS-7-2

Gamma Scientific’s RS-7-2 is the perfect solution for illuminating larger objects such as large lenses or wafer detectors. The principle of the RS-7-1 is simply upscaled, whereby the following sizes are offered:

Sphere diameterMax Exit Port diameterNumber of spectralLED®
500 mm150 mm1 to 2
1000 mm300 mm1 to 4
2000 mm600 mm1 to 8

The connected spectralLED® light sources are all synchronized and controlled simultaneously. The absolute calibration refers again to the output port of the sphere.

RS-7-3

The fiber-coupled version of the RS-7-1 is the third version of the RS-7 spectrally tunable LED light source. Up to six fiber outputs per light source can be ordered. In this case, the absolute calibration for radiance or irradiance refers to the fiber output. The fibers are 6.35 mm thick with a numerical aperture of 0.55. The length of the fibers can be customized. This makes the RS-7-3 ideal for fluorescence excitation, medical imaging or generally an alternative halogen- or xenon-based fiber-coupled system.

RS-7-4

For the direct irradiance of wafers, especially for the widely used CCD and CMOS sensor tests, the RS-7-4 was specially developed. The geometry of the light source is flexibly adaptable and can therefore be ideally integrated into the production line as an automatic test system.

RS-7-6

The RS-7-6 was specially developed for requirements with a high FOV (Field of View) of up to 180°. The diffusely transparent integrating sphere is illuminated from the outside so that a homogeneously distributed radiance of 97% is achieved within the sphere. This light source is ideally suited for fisheye lenses or ultra-wide FOV cameras.

RS-7-7

With the help of this light booth, any lighting environment can be simulated very quickly. This visual analysis of colour and lighting can be used very well in photography, product presentation or applications with special lighting design.

RS-7-OEM

The OEM version of the RS-7 offers modular SpectralLED® solutions with high resolution and accuracy for customer-specific configurations. Control electronics, layout and wavelength selection of LED devices, optics or optical fibers, wavelength monitoring and detector/feedback systems can be combined or modified to meet customer specific requirements.

RS-7 SpectralLED Tunable Light Source

Die durchstimmbare Mehrkanal-LED-Lichtquelle RS-7 besteht aus einem Feld von 32 LED-Kanälen unterschiedlicher Wellenlänge und drei Weißlichtkanälen für den sichtbaren Wellenlängenbereich von 380 nm bis 1000 nm.

Für den IR-Bereich gibt es die RS-7-SWIR mit neun LED-Kanälen von 910 nm bis 1650 nm.

Durch die Kombination mehrerer Kanäle und mithilfe einer speziell entwickelten Synthesis Engine können CIE Illuminant oder MacbethTM/ X-RITETM Farbspektren sowie beliebige breitbandige Spektren simuliert werden.

Ein Firmware-basierter Modus errechnet in Echtzeit aus den gespeicherten Kalibrierdaten und dem gewählten Zielspektrum sowohl die Strahldichte bzw. Leuchtdichte am Ausgangsport als auch die Bestrahlungsstärke bzw. Beleuchtungsstärke im benutzerspezifischen Arbeitsabstand.

Die Homogenisierung sowie der Lichtaustritt sind je nach Version unterschiedlich. Das Ausgangslicht ist jedoch sowohl radiometrisch als auch photometrisch NIST-rückführbar absolut kalibriert. Die Stabilität der Lichtquelle liegt bei über 99,99 %.

Angebot anfordern







RS-7-Wavemon Option

Dieses Wellenlängen Monitorsystem ist ein Upgrade für die Lichtquelle RS-7. Es besteht aus drei Fotodioden mit jeweils einem unabhängigen Transimpedanzverstärker mit fünf Gain Bereichen für jeden Kanal. Über optische Filter kann so in Echtzeit sowohl die Amplitude als auch die Wellenlänge mit einer Genauigkeit von +/-0,25 nm und einer Reproduzierbarkeit von +/-0,05 nm bestimmt und als Feedback an die Steuerelektronik zurückgegeben werden. Hierdurch wird die Wellenlängengenauigkeit der RS-7 zusätzlich erhöht.

RS-7-1-Iris Option

Über dieses Iris-Upgrade lässt sich die Blende der RS-7-1 Lichtquelle stufenlos regeln. Die Ansteuerung des Steppermotors erfolgt über die SpectralLED Assistant Software oder über die API Befehle. Die Ausgangsintensität ist hierbei absolut kalibriert.

RS-7-1

Diese Standardversion der RS-7 ist für eine homogene Bestrahlung kleiner Objekte oder Oberflächen geeignet. Mithilfe der eingebauten 200 mm großen Ulbrichtkugel und dem 75 mm Strahlungsausgangsport entspricht die RS-7-1 näherungsweise einem Lambertschen Strahler. Speziell für Test- und Kalibrierzwecke von Kameraobjektiven oder optischen Sensoren eignet sich die RS-7-1
Diese Lichtquelle gibt es auch für den NIR-Bereich: RS-7-1-SWIR

RS-7-2

Für die Bestrahlung größerer Objekte wie Großobjektive oder Waferdetektoren stellt Gamma Scientific mit der RS-7-2 die perfekte Lösung bereit. Hierbei wird das Prinzip der RS-7-1 einfach hochskaliert, wobei folgende Größen angeboten werden:

KugeldurchmesserMaximaler Ausgangsport DurchmesserAnzahl der LED Lichtquellen
500 mm150 mm1 bis 2
1000 mm300 mm1 bis 4
2000 mm600 mm1 bis 8

Die angeschlossenen LED Lichtquellen sind dabei alle synchronisiert und werden gleichzeitig angesteuert. Die absolute Kalibrierung bezieht sich hierbei erneut auf der Ausgangsport der Kugel.

RS-7-3

Die fasergekoppelte Variante der RS-7-1 stellt die dritte Version der spektral durchstimmbaren LED-Lichtquelle RS-7 dar. Hierbei können bis zu sechs Faserausgänge pro Lichtquelle bestellt werden. Die absolute Kalibrierung auf Strahldichte bzw. Bestrahlungsstärke bezieht sich in diesem Fall auf den Faserausgang. Die Fasern sind 6,35 mm dick mit einer numerischen Apertur von 0,55. Die Länge der Fasern lässt sich kundenspezifisch anpassen. Damit eignet sich die RS-7-3 ideal für Fluoreszenzanregung, medizinische Bildgebung oder allgemein eine Alternative Halogen- oder Xenon-basierten, fasergekoppelten Systemen.

RS-7-4

Für die direkte Bestrahlung von Wafern, speziell für die vielfach eingesetzten CCD und CMOS Sensor Tests wurde die RS-7-4 speziell entwickelt. Die Geometrie der Lichtquelle ist flexibel anpassungsfähig und kann somit ideal als automatisches Testsystem in der Produktionslinie integriert werden.

RS-7-5

Oftmals ist eine wohldefinierte Bestrahlung einzelner Sensoren in einem wohldefinierten Abstand erforderlich. Die RS-7-5 basiert auf der RS-7-1 mit einem zusätzlichen Baffle Tube für einstellbare Blendenzahlen f/1, f/2, f/3 und f/4. Der Tube wird werkseitig mitkalibriert, sodass auch hier eine NIST-rückführbare Kalibrierung der Bestrahlungsstärke auf dem Sensor vorliegt.

RS-7-6

Speziell für Anforderungen mit einem hohen FOV (Field of View) von bis zu 180° wurde die RS-7-6 entwickelt. Die diffus transparente Ulbrichtkugel wird von außen bestrahlt, sodass sich innerhalb eine 97% homogen verteilte Strahldichte einstellt. Für Fisheye Linsen oder ultra-wide FOV Kameras ist diese Lichtquelle ideal geeignet.

RS-7-7

Mithilfe dieser Lichtbox können sehr schnell beliebige Lichtumgebungen simuliert werden. Diese visuelle Beurteilung von Farbe und Beleuchtung kann sehr gut in der Fotografie, Produktdarstellung oder Anwendungen mit speziellem Beleuchtungsdesign genutzt werden.