E3500 Computer Controlled Multi Spot Optical Tweezer

The E3500 is a fully functional, computer-controlled optical tweezer system for the capture and manipulation of microparticles. Like the E3300, it is designed to be attached to high-quality commercial instruments and upgrade them to photonic force microscopes.

Typical applications are in biophysics, cell sorting and microrheology, in chemistry, in colloid research and in physics, particle spectroscopy.

Characteristics:

  • Fully independent control of multiple optical traps
  • Cell manipulation using PC controlled acousto-optic beam steering optics or microscope XY stage
  • Graphical user interface for mouse control of optical traps
  • Z trapping using microscope focus stage
  • Linear or circular trapping arrays with variable spacing and rotation
  • Multiple independent arrays
  • Attaches to microscope camera or epi-fluorescence port
  • 1070 nm fibre laser with variable power
  • High speed camera
  • The system consists of an optical module containing the laser, the beam guiding optics and the microscope interface, and the control module with the drive electronics, the computer and the unique control software. The optical module is connected to the microscope either via an additional module or a camera connection. Various interfaces are available depending on the manufacturer and model of the microscope.

    The beam is controlled by acousto-optical high-speed beam deflectors. The unique design of the software and control electronics allows the creation and independent manipulation of multiple optical traps anywhere in the field of view. The high-speed GigE interface camera allows visualization of the trapped particles via the computer interface. The trap positions are superimposed on the video image for easy particle capture.

    The 1070 nm fiber laser delivers a stable TEM00 beam with an M² of 1.05. This high beam quality when used with high NA microscope objectives results in a tightly focused Gaussian point required for efficient optical traps in the XY and Z directions. The laser power can be varied to change the strength of the optical trap.

    Technical data:

    The optical tweezer system E3500 includes:

  • Optical module with microscope interface
  • Acousto-optic beam steering optics
  • 1070 nm laser with power monitor and display
  • Electronics module with AO modulator drivers and computer interface
  • Computer with electronics interface modules
  • Computer monitor
  • GUI control software
  • High speed video camera
  • Laser blocking filter

E3500 optische Mehrpunktpinzette

Das E3500 bildet ein voll funktionsfähiges, computergesteuertes optisches Pinzettensystem für das Einfangen und Manipulieren von Mikropartikeln. Wie das E3300 wurde es entwickelt, um an hochwertigen kommerziellen Instrumenten befestigt zu werden und diese so zu photonischen Kraftmikroskopen aufzurüsten.

Typische Anwendungen sind z.B. in der Biophysik die Zellsortierung und Mikrorheologie, in der Chemie, in der Kolloidforschung und in der Physik die Partikelspektroskopie.

Merkmale:

  • Völlig unabhängige Kontrolle mehrerer optischer Fallen
  • Zellmanipulation mit PC-gesteuerter akustooptischer Strahlführungsoptik oder mikroskopischem XY-Tisch
  • Grafische Benutzeroberfläche zur Maussteuerung von optischen Fallen
  • Z-Falle mit Mikroskop-Fokustisch
  • Lineare oder kreisförmige Fangmatrizen mit variablem Abstand und Drehung
  • Mehrere unabhängige Arrays
  • Zur Befestigung an einer Mikroskopkamera oder einem Epi-Fluoreszenzanschluss.
  • 1070 nm Faserlaser mit variabler Leistung
  • Hochgeschwindigkeitskamera
  • Das System besteht aus einem optischen Modul, das den Laser, die Strahlführungsoptik und die Mikroskopschnittstelle enthält, und dem Steuermodul mit der Antriebselektronik, dem Computer und der einzigartigen Steuerungssoftware. Das optische Modul wird entweder über ein Zusatzmodul oder einen Kameraanschluss, an das Mikroskop angeschlossen. Je nach Hersteller und Modell des Mikroskops stehen verschiedene Schnittstellen zur Verfügung.

    Die Strahlsteuerung erfolgt durch akusto-optische Hochgeschwindigkeitsstrahlablenker. Das einzigartige Design der Software und der Steuerelektronik ermöglicht die Erstellung und unabhängige Manipulation mehrerer optischer Fallen an beliebiger Stelle im Sichtfeld. Die Hochgeschwindigkeits-GigE-Schnittstellenkamera ermöglicht die Visualisierung der eingeschlossenen Partikel über die Computerschnittstelle. Die Fallenpositionen sind auf dem Videobild überlagert, um ein einfaches Einfangen von Partikeln zu ermöglichen.

    Der 1070 nm Faserlaser liefert einen stabilen TEM00-Strahl mit einem M² von 1,05. Diese hohe Strahlqualität bei Verwendung mit hohen NA-Mikroskopobjektiven ergibt einen eng fokussierten Gaußschen Punkt, der für effiziente optische Fallen in XY- und Z-Richtung erforderlich ist. Für die Änderung der Stärke der optischen Falle kann die Laserleistung variiert werden.

    Technische Daten:

    Das optische Pinzettensystem E3500 umfasst:

  • Optisches Modul mit Mikroskop-Schnittstelle
  • Akustooptische Strahlführungsoptik
  • 1070 nm Laser mit Leistungsüberwachung und Display
  • Elektronikmodul mit AO-Modulator-Treibern und Computerschnittstelle
  • Computer mit elektronischen Schnittstellenmodulen
  • Computermonitor
  • GUI-Steuerungssoftware
  • Hochgeschwindigkeits-Videokamera
  • Laser-Sperrfilter