NeoSpectra-Scanner - portable NIR handheld spectrometer

The rugged and ready-to-use handheld scanner allows the quantification or qualification of a wide range of materials via near-infrared spectroscopy. Since the NeoSpectra-Scanner covers a very broad NIR spectral range from 1.350 nm – 2.500 nm, the best possible characterization of the measured material is guaranteed. The large measuring spot allows an optimal measurement of even inhomogeneous samples.

With IP65 classification, user-friendly and ergonomic design, and the ability to perform up to 1000 measurements on one battery charge, the NeoSpectra-Scanner is the perfect solution for quality control and other mobile measurements, even in harsh environments.

Typical applications:
  • Agriculture: field measurements of composition of e.g. soil, grain, feed, milk
  • Food: determination of sugar, protein and oil concentration…
  • Industry: differentation of textiles, polymeres, …
    Monitoring of chemicals, gas concentrations,…
  • Medicine: e.g. urine analysis, blood analysis, hair analysis, non-invasive alcohol measurement
ParameterValue
Diameter of collected light beam6 mm
Wavelength range1.350 - 2.500 nm
Resolution16 nm
Wireless connectivityBluetooth V4.2 BLE
Battery type
2 Akkus Typ 18650, austauschbar durch Nutzer, Ladezeit 3 h für 80%
Battery charge time1000 Scans (bei 2 s Messdauer)
Operating temperature-5 ... +40 °C
Ingress protection ratingIP65
Dimensions178 x 91 x 62 mm³
Weight1 kg
      Typical steps for calibration:

      Calibration models can be easily created for many substances. These allow direct conclusions drawn from a measured NIR spectrum about the properties of the measured material. For example, after a measurement with the hand scanner, the protein concentration of milk can be displayed by a corresponding calibration model on the connected Android device.

      A requirement is that the materials have product-specific bands in the very broad wavelength range of 1.350 – 2.500 nm, which the hand scanner covers. If the measurement task can be realized in the near infrared range, the calibration model can be compiled in the following steps:

      • Collecting samples
      • Characterization of the samples by reference measurements
      • Measurement of the same samples with the hand scanner
      • Data analysis to correlate the spectra with the reference measurements
      • Storage of the resulting calibration model in the software

      We and the team of Si-Ware Systems will be happy to support you with this. Our colleagues at Si-Ware Systems can also develop complete chemometric models, using their extensive experience from other customer projects.

NeoSpectra-Scanner – Tragbares NIR Handspektrometer

Der robuste und direkt einsatzbereite Handscanner ermöglicht über Nahinfrarot-Spektroskopie die Quantifizierung oder Qualifizierung vielfältigster Materialien. Da der NeoSpectra-Scanner einen sehr breiten NIR-Spektralbereich von 1.350 nm – 2.500 nm abdeckt, wird eine bestmögliche Charakterisierung des Messguts gewährleistet. Der große Messfleck ermöglicht dabei eine optimale Vermessung auch inhomogener Proben.

Mit seiner IP65 Klassifizierung, seinem benutzerfreundlichen und ergonomischen Design und der Möglichkeit bis zu 1000 Messvorgänge mit einer Batterieladung durchzuführen ist der NeoSpectra-Scanner die perfekte Lösung für Qualitätskontrollen und andere mobile Messungen, auch in rauen Umgebungen.

Typische Anwendungen:
  • Landwirtschaft: vor Ort Messungen der Zusammensetzung z.B. von Erdreich, Getreide, Futtermitteln, Milch
  • Lebensmittel: Bestimmung des Zucker-, des Protein-, des Ölgehalts…
  • Industrie: Unterscheidung von Textilien, Polymeren, …
    Überwachung von Chemikalien, Gaskonzentrationen, …
  • Medizin: z.B. Urinanalyse, Blutanalyse, Haaranalyse, nicht-invasive Alkoholmessung,…
ParameterWert
Durchmesser Messfleck6 mm
Wellenlängenbereich1.350 - 2.500 nm
Auflösung16 nm
SchnittstelleBluetooth V4.2 BLE
Batteriebetrieb2 Akkus Typ 18650, austauschbar durch Nutzer, Ladezeit 3 h für 80%
Betriebsdauer pro Ladung1000 Scans (bei 2 s Messdauer)
Temperaturbereich-5 ... +40 °C
SchutzartIP65
Maße178 x 91 x 62 mm³
Gewicht1 kg

    Typische Schritte zur Kalibrierung:

    Für sehr viele Substanzen können unkompliziert Kalibrierungsmodelle erstellt werden. Diese erlauben es, aus einem gemessenen NIR Spektrum direkt Rückschlüsse auf Eigenschaften des Messguts zu ziehen. Beispielsweise kann nach einer Messung mit dem Handscanner die Proteinkonzentration von Milch durch ein entsprechendes Kalibrierungsmodell auf dem verbundenen Androidgerät ausgegeben werden.

    Voraussetzung ist, dass die Materialien produktspezifische Banden im sehr breiten Wellenlängenbereich von 1350 – 2500 nm aufweisen, den der Handscanner abdeckt. Ist die Messaufgabe also grundsätzlich im Nahinfrarotbereich umsetzbar, kann das Kalibrierungsmodell in den folgenden Schritten erstellt werden:

    • Sammeln von Materialproben
    • Charakterisierung der Proben durch Referenzmessungen
    • Vermessung derselben Proben mit dem Handscanner
    • Datenanalyse zur Korrelation der Spektren mit den Referenzmessungen
    • Hinterlegen des resultierenden Kalibrierungsmodells in der Software

    Dabei können wir und das Team von Si-Ware Systems Sie gerne unterstützen. Auch die Erstellung kompletter chemometrischer Modelle übernehmen unsere Kollegen von Si-Ware Systems gerne und nutzen dazu ihren breiten Erfahrungsschatz aus anderen Kundenprojekten.